News

You always wanted to capture your favourite certain tricks & moves on a picture? You would like...

read more

Our line-up for 2019 is now online and we are delighted to present you again well known...

read more

Again this year we are looking for "helping hands" for the Int. Polecamp! If you want to be a...

read more

Main Sponsor of Int. Polecamp

Also many thanks for the support to

FAQ

Show All
Collapse All
How can I register for “International Polecamp”?

The simplest and cheapest option is online registration via the registration menu item. Of course you can also register via fax or email to info@polecamp.at. For registration via phone, fax or email we will charge a handling fee of EUR 20,00. After registration you will receive an invoice in PDF format attached to an email. The amount due has to be paid within 7 days of the date of invoice.

Why all this information on registration?

To guarantee a smooth and fast check-in at the location we need to know details also the date of birth, place of birth as well as passport number and place of issue aside from a participant’s name and complete address. This guarantees that you get your room and entry pass (control bracelet) without waiting time.

Into which levels are the workshops devided up?

There will be workshops for beginner, intermediate, advanced and workshops "for all". Beside on-pole we offer of course also off-pole Workshops. Find the qualifications you should bring for each level right here.

Do I have to book the individual workshops in advance?

To provide participants also a certain flexibility, all workshops can be visited without an appointment or booking. If there will be too many participants in a workshop, we close that workshop and it applies the principle of "first come - first serve"! If one of your "wish-workshops" is already full, you have the option to visit one of the other workshops (within your group) - offered at the same time - in any case.

What for is the classification in "group A" and "group B"?

For each camp we divide the participants in two groups, which guarantees nearly the same number of participants in each group. At the same time, (nearly) each on-pole workshop is offered twice, to ensure that there will be not more than 2 participants per pole. For this reason, please note at the same time of your online booking, if you would like to be "group A" or "group B". If one of the groups is fully booked, the organizer can change your selected group on his own, to have nearly the same number of participants in each group. If you didn´t mention a group at the time of your booking, the classification will be done by the organizer.

How to get to the Polecamp?

Travel to the Polecamp takes place for all participants on their own. Here are some tips for you: If you come by plane, Venice (airports: Marco Polo or Treviso) is the closest airport. Cheap flights from many European cities are available at www.easyjet.com, www.eurowings.com, www.ryanair.com and others. Alternatively you can take the bus to Venice (e.g. www.flixbus.de). If you arrive by train, Latisana is the nearest train station to Bibione.

From Venice airport (Marco Polo) there is public transport to Bibione (even if the connections are not the best). Here are some helpful links: ATVO, Bibione Express Service, Rome2Rio. A transfer can also be booked in advance - e.g. with FoxTransfer

Another cheap alternative from the airport to the hotel is a rental car. We recommend to book a car in advance - for example on MietwagenCheck or Check24. If you come directly to Bibione by car, you can park your rental car or your private car free of charge in the hotel underground car park.

What is included?

“International Polecamp” is an event where (nearly) everything is included. From accommodation to full board to workshops and parties and also diverse anti-alcoholic drinks at the meals in the dining room! Catering begins with dinner on the day of arrival. If you would like to have lunch at the hotel on that day, you have to pay for it extra! You can find details on what is included in the registration section.

Can I extend my stay in Bibione?

You can, of course, but only until the last day of Camp 2, because after the event the hotel closes right after the Polecamp for their autum break. If you would like to book one or more additional nights please let us know on the booking form in the comments section. If you book via us you will get up to 2 additional nights for a lower rate than the hotel would charge.

Can I also join the polecamp with an escort person not participating in the workshops?

Of course! You only need to note that at the time of your booking in the miscellaneous area. Your partner will get a reduced price which includes the accomadation, food and the parties as well as the shows. No workshops may be visited! No visitors allowed during the workshops!

Is it possible to to book alone and share the room with anybody?

If you wouldn´t like to pay the single room surcharge you could register as a solo-participant. In this case you share your room with 1 to 3 other polers and you only pay the price for a half double.

What is the weather like in Bibione in September?

Bibione offers even in September, a pleasant climate with daytime highs of up to 24 ° and a water temperature of about 23 °.

When should I register?

Basically, the earlier the better! Firstly, you can enjoy the discounted rates for early birds and secondly, you secure your spot at “International Polecamp” in good time when registering early. The demand has risen a lot in the past years and although we have a big contingent of rooms in the hotel again, capacity is not unlimited. Therefore – register in time!

How and when to pay the Pole Camp?

For each booking, the first subscriber is also the invoice recipient and gets within a few days after booking an invoice by e-mail. The total amount of the invoice is then to be paid within 7 days without deduction to the mentioned on the invoice.

What additional costs should I budget for the Polecamp?

In our "all inclusive price" all workshops, parties, hotel room, full board and even drinks (soft drinks) during lunch and dinner are already included. So you just need to calculate personal expenses, like maybe the one or another drink and maybe a "shopping trip" in Bibione.

Can I take my own drinks to the party?

In consultation with the hotel, it is now possible to bring your own drinks (water) to the workshops during the day! 
Because it is not an apartment complex but a first-class hotel you are not allowed to take your own drinks to the parties, no exceptions! We ask you to please honour this request made by the hotel unconditionally!

Why is quite often the organizer photographing and filming?

This has a very simple reason. We just want to show all pole-fans what awaits them at our Polecamp. The goal is not to make pictures or a film of perfekt pole tricks, but simply to the show the general mood, the locations etc. We request for your understanding that therefore it´s nessecary that our photographer and/or cameraman will have a look at the workshops to document the event.

When will the workshop schedule be online?

This is built in part on the basis of subscriber registrations in the different levels and therefore we present you the schedule approximately 4 weeks before the Polecamp starts.

What is the nature of the workshop premises?

The Pole Camp is held in a hotel and for this reason the workshop premises are not natural with a classic pole dance studio comparable. In the venues there are partly tiled or stone floors, but also PVC and many rooms will be "misused" for our event. We therefore recommend our participants to adjust to it and to see the weekend in Bibione what it is: "A holiday weekend with other pole-fans in an excellent **** hotel and the opportunity to visit many on-and off-Pole workshops there"!

What do I need to bring myself to the PoleCamp?

In addition to good humor, good physical condition and lots of fun you just have to bring your own exercise mat and Grip aids as well as 2 yoga-blocks (if possible) for stretching and acrobatics on your own to Bibione. As we made the experience that our participants prefer to use their own resources, they are not provided at the Pole Camp

What happens in the event that I have to cancel?

Depending on when you cancel your booking, you have to pay cancellation charges. You can find them under the Terms and Conditions. To avoid that you have to pay those fees on your own when you have to cancel due to reasons of health, we strongly recommend a cancellation insurance (completed at the time of booking). For more information ask your insurance advisor, travel agency or check out online at various insurance companies!
 

What do you mean with "XXL-Camp"?

Our XXL-Polecamp is a combination of "Camp 1" and "Camp 2" and includes 2 additional nights (with full board) in between those two dates. So in total you stay 8 nights in Bibione and join 2 Polecamps within that week for a special price!

Suche

FAQs – Fragen und Antworten

1. Wie kann ich mich zum International Polecamp anmelden?
Die einfachste und günstigste Möglichkeit ist die Online-Anmeldung über unsere Website unter dem Menüpunkt Buchung. Natürlich kannst du dich auch per Fax oder per E-Mail an info@polecamp.eu anmelden. Bei diesen Varianten (Fax, E-Mail) berechnen wir jedoch automatisch EUR 20,- Bearbeitungsgebühr. Nach deiner Anmeldung erhältst du eine Bestätigung/Rechnung als pdf per E-Mail zugesandt. Der Rechnungsbetrag ist binnen 7 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum zu überweisen.

2. Wofür sind die ganzen Daten bei der Anmeldung notwendig?
Um einen möglichst reibungslosen und schnellen Check-In vor Ort zu gewährleisten, benötigen wir von allen Teilnehmern schon bei der Buchung neben Name und vollständiger Adresse auch Geburtsdatum, Geburtsort sowie Reisepass-Nummer und Ausstellungsdatum! Durch diese Maßnahme bekommst auch du dein Zimmer sowie dein Kontrollarmband ohne Wartezeit.

3. In welche Levels sind die Workshops eingeteilt? 
Es wird Beginner, Intermediate und Advanced Workshops geben sowie auch solche, die mit „for all“ gekennzeichnet sind. Neben on-pole bieten wir natürlich auch auch off-pole Workshops. Somit ist beim Polecamp in Bibione garantiert für jeden etwas dabei. Die Voraussetzungen, die du für das jeweilige Level mitbringen solltest, findest du hier.

4. Muss ich mich für die einzelnen Workshops schon im Vorfeld anmelden?
Nein! Um den Teilnehmern auch vor Ort eine gewisse Flexibilität zu bieten, können alle Workshops ohne Voranmeldung besucht werden. Sind in einem Workshop zu viele Teilnehmer, wird dieser geschlossen und es gilt das Prinzip "first come - first serve"! Sollte tatsächlich mal einer deiner "Wunsch-Workshops" schon voll sein, hast du in jedem Fall die Möglichkeit in einen der anderen, zeitgleich angebotenen Workshops (deiner Gruppe), zu wechseln.

5. Wofür ist die Einteilung in "Gruppe A" und "Gruppe B"?
Pro Camp werden die Teilnehmer in 2 Gruppen eingeteilt, wobei dies keine Klassifizierung ist, sondern einfach gewährleistet, dass pro Gruppe jeweils in etwa gleich viele Teilnehmer sind. Die meisten Workshops werden doppelt - und somit in jeder der beiden Gruppen - angeboten, um sicherzustellen, dass nicht mehr als 2 Personen pro Pole trainieren. Aus diesem Grund ist daher bereits bei Online-Buchung anzugeben, für welche Gruppe du dich anmeldest. Wird bei Anmeldung keine Gruppe bekanntgegeben, erfolgt die Einteilung durch den Veranstalter.

6. Was ist alles inkludiert ?
Das „International Polecamp“ ist ein Event, bei dem (fast) alles schon im Pauschalpreis inkludiert ist. Vom Hotelzimmer über die Vollpension bis hin zu den Workshops und Parties sowie auch div. antialkoholischen Getränken im Speisesaal zu den Mahlzeiten! Den exakten Leistungsumfang findest du im Bereich Anmeldung.

7. Ist eine Verlängerung im Hotel möglich?
Eine Verlängerung im Bibione Palace Hotel ist bis zum letzten Veranstaltungstag von Camp 2 möglich, da nach dem Event das Hotel in die Herbstpause geht. Wenn du eine oder mehrere Verlängerungsnächte buchen möchtest, gib das bitte unter Bemerkungen gleichzeitig bei deiner Anmeldung/Buchung bekannt. Bei Buchung über uns erhältst du für insgesamt max. 2 Verlängerungsnächte günstigere Preise, als beim Hotel direkt!

8. Kann ich auch eine Begleitperson mitnehmen, die keine Workshops machen möchte?
Selbstverständlich! Wenn dich jemand begleiten, aber nicht an den Workshops teilnehmen möchte, brauchst du dies nur direkt bei deiner Buchung als NON-POLER im Feld „Sonstiges“ bekanntgeben. Die Begleitperson erhält dann einen ermäßigten Preis (siehe Preise), der die Unterkunft, Vollpension und die Parties sowie die Shows beinhaltet. Es dürfen jedoch keinerlei Workshops besucht werden! Besucher bei den Workshops sind nicht zugelassen!

9. Ist es möglich, sich alleine anzumelden und sein Zimmer mit jemanden zu teilen?
Wenn du kein Einzelzimmer buchen und dir den EZ-Zuschlag sparen möchtest, kannst du dich auch als Solo-Teilnehmer anmelden. In diesem Fall erfolgt die Zimmereinteilung durch uns und du teilst dir mit jemand anderen ein Doppel- Dreibett- oder Vierbettzimmer. Bei Anmeldung als Solo-Teilnehmer wird immer der Preis für ein halbes DZ berechnet. Bitte unbedingt direkt bei der Buchung unter Zimmerkategorie trotzdem „Einzelzimmer“ auswählen unter „Sonstiges“ angeben, dass du dich als Solo-Teilnehmer anmeldest und mit jemanden ein Zimmer teilen möchtest.

10. Wie ist das Wetter im September in Bibione?
Bibione bietet auch im September noch ein angenehmes Klima mit Tageshöchstwerten von bis zu 24° und einer Wassertemperatur von ca. 23°.

11. Wann soll ich mich für das Polecamp anmelden?
"Je früher - desto besser!" Einerseits kommst du dadurch in den Genuss unserer ermäßigten Preise für Frühbucher und andererseits sicherst du dir durch eine frühzeitige Anmeldung deinen Platz beim „International Polecamp“, zumal es eine Teilnehmerbeschränkung gibt.

12. Wie und wann ist das Polecamp zu bezahlen?
Bei jeder Buchung ist der erste Teilnehmer/Anmelder gleichzeitig der Rechnungsempfänger und erhält binnen weniger Tage nach Buchung eine  Rechnung per E-Mail zugesandt. Der Gesamtbetrag der Rechnung ist dann binnen 7 Tagen ohne Abzug auf das auf der Rechnung genannte Konto zu überweisen.

13. Welche zusätzlichen Kosten soll ich fürs Polecamp budgetieren?
Nachdem in unserem „All-Inclusive-Preis“ ja bereits alle Workshops, Partys, das Hotelzimmer, die Vollpension und sogar Getränke (Soft-Drinks) beim Mittag- und Abendessen inkludiert sind, brauchst du nur noch persönliche Ausgaben, wie vielleicht den ein oder anderen Drink und vielleicht einen „Shopping-Ausflug“ in Bibione kalkulieren.

14. Kann ich zu den Workshops und zur Party „meine“ Getränke mitnehmen?
In Absprache mit dem Hotel ist es möglich, zu den Workshops tagsüber eigene Getränke (Wasser) mitzubringen!
Da es sich um keine Appartementanlage, sondern um ein erstklassiges Hotel handelt, ist die Mitnahme von Getränken am Abend und zu den Partys ausnahmslos nicht gestattet! Wir bitten euch, dieser Aufforderung seitens Hotelleitung unbedingt nachzukommen!

15. Warum wird seitens Veranstalter fotografiert und/oder gefilmt?
Das hat einen ganz einfachen Grund. Wir möchten einfach all jenen, die noch nicht beim Polecamp dabei waren zeigen, was sie dort erwartet. Es geht bei den Eventfotos oder Filmmitschnitten nicht um perfekte "Pole-Posen", sondern einfach um die allgemeine Stimmung, die Locations u.ä.m. Bitte um dein Verständnis, dass daher zwischendurch immer wieder mal ein Fotograf und/oder Kameramann bei den Workshops vorbeischauen wird.

16. Wann gibt es den Workshopplan?
Dieser wird zum Teil anhand der Teilnehmeranmeldungen in den unterschiedlichen Levels erstellt und steht dir daher ca. 4 Wochen vor Beginn des Polecamps online zur Verfügung.

17. Wie ist die Beschaffenheit der Workshop-Räumlichkeiten?
Das Polecamp findet in einem Hotel statt und aus diesem Grund sind die Workshop-Räumlichkeiten natürlich nicht mit einem klassischen Poledance-Studio vergleichbar. In den Locations gibt es zum Teil Fliesen- oder Steinböden, aber auch PVC und viele Räume werden für unser Event "zweckentfremdet". Wir empfehlen daher unseren TeilnehmerInnen sich darauf einzustellen und das Wochenende in Bibione als das zu sehen, was es ist: "Ein Urlaubswochenende unter Geleichgesinnten in einem mit dem Holidaycheck-Award ausgezeichneten **** Hotel und der Möglichkeit, dort viele On- und Off-Pole Workshops zu besuchen!"

18. Was muss ich selbst zum Polecamp mitbringen?
Neben guter Laune, etwas Kondition und viel Spaß sind jeweils nur eine eigene Gymnastikmatte und event. Griphilfen sowie 2 Yogablöcke (wenn möglich) selbst mitzubringen, da diese für Stretching und Akrobatik benötigt werden. Da hier die Teilnehmerinnen erfahrungsgemäß lieber mit ihren eigenen Mitteln arbeiten, werden diese am Polecamp nicht zur Verfügung gestellt!

19. Was passiert für den Fall, dass ich stornieren muss?
Je nachdem, wann du das Polecamp bzw. deine Buchung stornierst, fallen entsprechende Stornogebühren an. Diese findest du unter den AGBs. Um zu vermeiden, dass dir im Falle einer Stornierung aus gesundheitlichen Gründen Kosten entstehen, empfehlen wir dringend (zeitgleich mit deiner Buchung!) den Abschluss einer Reiserücktrittskostenversicherung. Infos dazu bekommst du bei deinem Versicherungsberater, in Reisebüros oder auch online bei diversen Versicherungsgesellschaften!

20. Was meint ihr mit "XXL-Camp"?
Unser XXL-Polecamp ist eine Kombination aus "Camp 1" und "Camp 2" und inkludiert darüber hinaus 2 weitere Nächte (zwischen den beiden Camps) inkl. Vollpension! In Summe genießt du damit also 8 Übernachtungen im Hotel (mit Vollpension) und nimmst in dieser Woche an 2 Polecamps teil - zu einem ermäßigten Preis!

21. Anreise - wie komme ich zum Polecamp?
Die Anreise zum Polecamp erfolgt für alle Teilnehmer in Eigenregie. Hier einige Tipps: Wenn du mit dem Flugzeug kommst, ist Venedig (Flughäfen: Marco Polo oder auch Treviso) der nächstgelegene Flughafen. Von dort gibt es zwar öffentliche Verkehrsmittel, aber noch einfacher (und auch sehr günstig) ist die Miete eines Leihwagens. Den Leihwagen oder auch deinen Privat-PKW, falls du direkt mit dem Auto nach Bibione kommst, kannst du gratis in der Hotel-Tiefgarage parken.

Inhalt als PDF-Datei herunterladen